You’re managing a new Apple TV profile

While watching my Apple TV this evening I received an email “You’re managing a new Apple TV profile”. This said a new profile for “John” had been created. Sure enough when I looked at the profiles on the Apple TV there was a new one for “John”. Needless to say I went straight to Settings and deleted it (requiring confirmation on my iPhone).

There was no way I did anything that could have accidentally created this profile or accepted a request to create it. I hope there is not a vulnerability in tvOS that caused this!

BTW I have submitted Feedback to Apple