Reconditioned 2020 iMac vs. Mac Studio?

I’ve been using a mid-2017 iMac for the past five years and was planning to upgrade to its replacement when it was released. Well, it has been released, and I’m bummed by the cost (including the Studio Display) and the form-factor of the Mac Studio. I can’t imagine Steve Jobs letting it go out the door, let alone Jony Ive.

As a result, I ordered a reconditioned 2020 27" iMac from Apple and just received it, but now I’m having second-thoughts. It is a monster of an iMac (3.6GHz 10-core Intel Core i9, 64Gb RAM, 2Tb SSD, Radeon Pro 5700 XT with 16GB of GDDR6 memory).

However, I’m having “buyer’s remorse” and would appreciate your thoughts on whether to keep it or return it. The Pros are the capability of a machine that costs the same as an equivalent Mac Studio but comes with a built-in monitor which is a $1,600 saving plus it has an SSD which is an improvement over my current 3Tb fusion drive that has been spinning non-stop for 5 years now! The con is that it has an Intel CPU, and I’m afraid Apple will stop supporting the OS in a few years (as it has Mojave on my current iMac after only three years after its release), and the machine will have no resale value when Apple stops issuing new OS’s for it (probably three years from now).

I would appreciate some thoughtful responses as I must return it to Apple by 4/18/22 if I want a refund. Many thanks in advance.