Upgrading Quicken 2007 for Catalina

I plan to upgrade to Catalina sometime in the near future. I’m going to have to upgrade to 64-bit software across the board. One of the things I’m facing is a two-part issue. I’ve been using Quicken 2007 for many years now. So, I have to upgrade to the latest version of Quicken, which I assume is 64-bit. But I also have to transition to what I believe is a pay only option for Quicken. Has anyone done this? If so, can you please share your experience, advice, etc? Thanks.

Quicken for Mac spent a long time in the wilderness. If you’re upgrading from Quicken 2007, there’s going to be a process for importing your old data and a learning curve for the new software. You might as well review the other options, covered in TidBITs in 2016:

Personally I found Banktivity was the best fit for my needs and successfully imported my Quicken data back to 1993.

I’m working on a Web page listing all of the available Macintosh accounting programs. There are a surprisingly large number of them.

Macintosh Accounting Programs
http://www.macattorney.com/accounting.html

Actually, Quicken is technically a personal finance application.

I’ve indicated on the page the programs that seem to be the most popular currently.

Lance, Quicken for Mac 2007 Lion compatible is a 32-bit program. Unfortunately Intuit never updated it to 64-bit. Intuit did create a new version of Quicken for Mac that was 64-bit but it was a pale shadow of 2007 and extremely overpriced. Intuit then sold their Quicken line to someone else. Unfortunately, this company has done away with the standalone Quicken and is only subscription - don’t renew and you can no longer use Quicken. I suggest that after moving to Catalina, you install a virtual machine and install High Sierra or Mojave along with Quicken for Mac 2007LC.