Replacement of DragThing

I have been using DragThing for at least 8 years. It’s an app and file Launcher dock (http://www.dragthing.com). You drag files or apps to it and Alas, it’s a 32-bit app and by September-October 2019 it will be dead.
What other programs can replace it?

Francisco

Have you asked James Thomson if he plans to update it? With over a year before it’s a problem, he might be considering it.

I tweeted at him this morning, and he confirmed that he has no plans for the rewrite that would be necessary to make DragThing a 64-bit application.

I asked him today and he answered the following:

The honest answer is, I don’t know what’s going to happen. DragThing is an old Carbon app, and 64-bit support still will require a complete rewrite. I don’t know if there is enough market out there for a new version. I would need to spend six months on it, at least, and that would be time I wouldn’t be spending on PCalc, which brings in the vast majority of my income…
10.14 will still run 32-bit apps however, so there’s another year and a bit.

Francisco

The website now states the same thing. The thing is if you use Internet archive you get this little gem:

25th August 2009
“I want to say one quick thing about the 32-bit badges - just because an application is running as 32-bit doesn’t make it second cond-class in any way. This isn’t like Classic or Rosetta where applications were running slowly under an emulator - they still run the same speed they always used to run under Leopard. The main advantage of 64-bit is to allow access to very large amounts of memory - that’s important for some applications, but not so much for others. Indeed, this release of DragThing and the latest release of PCalc are both still 32-bit apps, and won’t be 64-bit for some time to come. Same goes for many third-party applications. People asked for the feature, and I’m adding it, but this isn’t a “badge of shame”, so please don’t treat it like one”