My wife and I are members of the iCloud family defined in my iCloud settings. I am the family head (so to say) and she is a family member.
We use mainly the shared calendar, where we both can define, modify and delete our own and each other’s appointments. This works great.
The family function also provides a family photo album. We assumed it should work the same way as the calendar, meaning that each of us would be able to put pictures in it and also delete any picture, no mater who put it into the family album.
My wife can delete single photos in the family album only if they were added by herself, using a long tap and selecting delete in the upcoming window.
However, my wife apparently cannot delete single photos in the family album if they were added by me. When she opens the family album and selects single photos, the delete function (waste paper bin in the upper left corner) is shown as inactive (greyed out). However, if she selects all photos by tapping select - all (upper right corner), the delete function becomes active!
Is this supposed to work this way? (bug or feature?)
I could not receive an useful answers in the Apple communities, that is why I am asking here.