Great hub for the new Macs

(This is the second new experience I’ve posted today. To alleviate anyone’s suspicions: I’m a doctor, not a businessman, and have no interest of any kind in any business connected with the items I’ve praised. These posts are only FYI about stuff I think may be interesting or useful.)

The lack of needed ports on my MB Air is a problem, so I got a dongle hub. That works well, but is a PIA for carrying my Mac around. Then I found this DGRule “Invisible Hub” on a crowd-sourcing site (https://www.dgrulehub.com) and “contributed”. For a long while it seemed as if the outfit had died (along with my contribution), but then they reappeared (now apparently no longer in California but in China). I just got the thing yesterday, and it’s great. It attaches easily but securely to my Mac (I’ll probably never remove it), has all the ports I need right in back, and is so much better than the clumsy dongle. Well worth the money. (I have no connection or interest in the company, but wish them well for making such a great product.)

3 Likes

It looks like a clever design - thank you for the tip.
Can it work like a dock, so you can easily remove the Macbook but leave all the peripherals connected on the desk?
A pity they don’t make one for my Retina Macbook!

It attaches and detaches easily, so yes, you can do that. There’s a video on their website showing how easy this is. BTW, this hub has another advantage, too: I can put a MagSafe adapter on it, which wasn’t possible on the MB Air without blocking the second USB-C hole.

Looks nice but seems to lack the most important port for my office, a Cat 5e or Cat 6 (ethernet) port.

1 Like