Building a web site with Apple

I think Adam said he build this site with “WordPress” which has access to a lot of templets.
My old software “Shutter Bug” is no longer supported. I do wood art and display a lot of pictures. I need help getting my old Galleries back up to speed. I am a rank amateur that knows no code.

Can anyone suggest a software program that an amateur can develop a new site with? Thanks

You could try WordPress.com, but from what you’re saying, a system like Squarespace might be more appropriate.

@jeffc might be able to comment on whether there’s a really easy way to do this with Lightroom CC. I found this help article, but that’s Lightroom Classic CC.

@jeffc might be able to comment on whether there’s a really easy way to do this with Lightroom CC. I found this help article, but that’s Lightroom Classic CC.

This is a great suggestion, and if you go this route you’ll be able to use Adobe’s free and excellent portfolio option that I hear is very easy to use and includes many customizable templates, and includes free Behance community membership - free hosting, portfolio reviews, etc. I know a number of photographers, artists and designers that use it very successfully and don’t know anything about code. If you’re already paying for hosting for your site, it could be cost effective to switch.

https://www.myportfolio.com/

If you don’t want to go the Adobe route, I hear good things about Wix, and there are tons of free Wordpress templates out there.

Marilyn

If you’d sooner stay hosting and uploading your own site rather than building in the browser I’d recommend RapidWeaver, especially with the stacks plugin. Lots of plugins, stacks, themes for it, a vibrant ecosystem around it.