Alternative to Weebly

I’ve been assisting my town with their web site which is on the Weebly platform. I am not a coder.
Weebly’s customer service has become dreadful. I’ll spare you the details.
Does anyone here have a recommendation for a similarly user friendly service?

We’ve been using Pair since the 1990s. Although I am risking the Malocchio/Evil Eye, we have not had any complaints. Their help has always been quickly responsive and very helpful. Pricing is reasonable and has been the same for years, and we never got hit with any extra charges. If you use WordPress, for a slightly higher fee you will also get specifically trained WordPress support, and either way, you can have more than one WordPress site for one price.

We initially chose Pair way back when because I got good recommendations from TidBITS Talkers as well as others. And I asked because in the 90s there weren’t all that many hosting services that were Mac friendly; Pair was, and still is, very Mac friendly. We’ve also recommended Pair to others, and we have never heard of any complaints.

If you’re seeking a free option such as the one offered by Weebly, then I’d recommend Wix.com, yes of those endless YouTube ads, it’s simple and straightforward to use. My students all use it but tend to migrate to a paid for solutions when they graduate.

Our town actually has a paid account. Weebly has web site building tools that anyone can learn to make a web site in a matter of hours. That ease of learning and updating is what is most attractive to us. The town uses the site for posting legal notices and storing and disseminating town reports, meeting minutes, etc. It is essentially a bulletin board.

The town would like to set up some business tools to issue and pay for building permits and such. Weebly can do that with Square.

I looked at Pair’s web site and it appears to be a hosting site. Weebly’s attraction is its web site creation services and tools.