Catalina new features

finally gave up my few remaining 32bit apps and installed osx15. now apple wants to give me a guided tour of its “new features”. thing is, i’ve been running the o/s on my work laptop for months. is there a flag for turning off that nonsense? put it off for now by clicking “later” but apple droids are persistent.

really don’t want have to click-thru all that propaganda again …

Apple has been doing this for a long time. I handle 80 Macs at work and see this with every upgrade or every time we install a new user.

The solution has been simple. Just let Apple launch its app or web page, give it 10 seconds and then close the page. I’ve seen no evidence that Apple monitors your viewing of the entire document.

1 Like